Mike and Viv – Couple portraits

This has been a long awaited shoot, and I am so glad it finally happened. Trying to juggle 3 crazy hectic schedules, Christmas, family, New Years, the uncharacteristic rain that has befallen us this winter, I think we had to reschedule 4 or 5 times. When dealing with a couple like Mike and Viviana though, it is hard not to get excited.

 

I used to work with Mike and Viviana at Best Buy. They recently moved on to different stores, but before they did we got along well. Viv is great at her job and is going to cosmetology school, and Mike has been one of the best supervisors I have ever had. With portraits of couples being increasingly popular (no need to be engaged to get good photos of yourself) we set a date and decided to shoot at one of San Diego’s premiere landmarks, Balboa Park.

 

Mike and Viv’s love is infectious, and it is obvious these two are good for each other. I know what you are thinking – less talking, more photos! So, here we go!

 

Adorable, right?

 

 

 

 

Ok Mike, dont laugh. This is what I get.

 

 

 

 

 

My new lens. I love that it looks like a painting already – it lends itself perfectly to a large printed canvas.

 

 

 

Oh wow, look at that tree. Yeah, it looks really cool. I want to do a photo with it. Mike, go ahead and sit on the tree.

 

Somehow we decided it would be best if he slid down it. Viv face-palms.

 

 

 

I have to have my fisheye shot in somewhere, right?

 

 

And finally…

 

 

Stay tuned for these guys, I have a feeling this will not be my last time photographing with them.

Leave a comment